Nouvelles: We are delighted to welcome you to this forum

The version 0.9.9 is available !!!

Auteur Sujet: [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?  (Lu 118 fois)

DJOD

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 7
[RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« le: avril 01, 2018, 08:56:56 08 »
I have installed Siril 0.9.8-003 on Windows 10.
I have a series of 8 FIT files taken using the iTelescope.net scopes.  I believe they are 16 bit files so should be okay.

You can access an example file on DropBox here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/cg17vqlw98fu6sa/RTAND_00001.fit?dl=0

I set up the sequence as shown in the attachment, but get an error saying it can't create the file (even though I have lots of space).  Any ideas, or am I doing something incorrectly?

Regards
David



« Modifié: avril 01, 2018, 09:57:45 09 par DJOD »

DJOD

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 7
Re : Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #1 le: avril 01, 2018, 09:01:12 09 »
Just did another test to make sure that the source and created names were different (RTAND_99999 vs RT_AND_99999).  Same problem.

lock042

  • Administrator
  • Terrien
  • *****
  • Messages: 135
Re : Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #2 le: avril 01, 2018, 09:49:41 09 »
You don't need to convert FITS files.
They natively should be used as a sequence.

DJOD

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 7
Re : Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #3 le: avril 01, 2018, 09:56:53 09 »
Thanks.  that seems the correct way to do it.  But how to create the sequence?

Anyway, I got past it by selecting the FIT files from one directory and then "converting" them to another directory.  I think it had to do wit setting the working directory as well.  The error messages were just a little confusing.

Regards
David

lock042

  • Administrator
  • Terrien
  • *****
  • Messages: 135
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #4 le: avril 01, 2018, 10:13:40 10 »
You can create a sequence with the button 'search sequences'. Just go into the right directory.

DJOD

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 7
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #5 le: avril 25, 2018, 07:21:02 07 »
Doh!  All good now.  Many thanks. ;D

stevelcb

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 16
Re : Re : Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #6 le: juin 29, 2018, 03:30:07 15 »
You don't need to convert FITS files.
They natively should be used as a sequence.

Hi
0.9.9
If I go to:
 sequence > search sequences
I can only see existing sequences.
How do I make a fits sequence without first importing them from one folder to the working directory?
The only way I can gat images into siril is by first converting them, fits or not.
TIA,
Steve

lock042

  • Administrator
  • Terrien
  • *****
  • Messages: 135
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #7 le: juin 29, 2018, 09:16:33 21 »
Citer
The only way I can gat images into siril is by first converting them, fits or not.

No. It's only depending of the basename of your sequence. So probably, basename of your FITS files are not recognized by Siril, and so, not read as sequence.

stevelcb

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 16
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #8 le: juin 30, 2018, 08:05:24 08 »
Hi
Here is my CWD folder with bias flat and dark. I go to sequence and hit 'Search Sequences'. Nothing happens. I hit 'Force .seq recmputation', nothing. I change the working directory to the folder with just Bias: nothing.
Please can you check that this is working on 0.9.9 or tell how to do it? Where to click etc?
TIA,
Steve
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1JmRfuIfz1thISVM8yKtpKdw6On3eS5P7
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1NznF9WugZ5TRzbNPlZbHfReSFSVVeyly

lock042

  • Administrator
  • Terrien
  • *****
  • Messages: 135
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #9 le: juin 30, 2018, 10:25:21 22 »
This is because your FITS files are *.fits and not *.fit which is the default extension. You can change it in settings.

stevelcb

  • Mercurien
  • *
  • Messages: 16
Re : [RESOLVED] Converting FITS files?
« Réponse #10 le: juillet 01, 2018, 09:25:21 09 »
Yes, OK. Got it. Thanks for your patience:)